Break a leg!

“I’m nervous. Very nervous. It’s my first ever dress rehearsal (as an adult) and last night was our one and only stage rehearsal before our taped performance tonight and unfortunately, it didn’t go so well…being on stage is just as frightening as I remember. There are bright lights. It’s hot. The stage is huge. The Mylar sticks to my taps and muffles the sound. Ugh.”

–Me, May 4, 2010

Welcome to dress rehearsal, 2011! I can honestly say I’m still nervous, the lights are still bright, it’s still hot, the Mylar still sucks but the stage isn’t quite as huge and overall I’m more excited than scared shitless, despite being in three routines instead of 10 seconds of one.  I’ve had a full week of rehearsal on stage in the theatre this time; I’m a bit calmer and I have a feeling I’ll pull it all together by showtime! I guess composure comes with experience. Bring it!

In other news, Florence is still killing it! (And hopefully I will too this weekend!)

“Fell in your opinion when I fell in love with you”

2 Responses to “Break a leg!”


  1. 1 BDY May 5, 2011 at 9:34 am

    Baby girl, you’re gonna be amazing, I just know it! Wish I could be there. I will, however, be in town (albeit briefly) the evening of May 14th. (I’m going to a wedding on the the 15th and flying back the 16th, but we can find some wiggle room, I’m sure.)

    Love you! Break a leg. And you know the old adage: Bad dress, great show. Mwah!

    • 2 goodnightrose May 5, 2011 at 10:04 am

      Thanks, B! Let’s definitely try and get together when you’re down. Miss you mucho! Love you too! xo


Leave a Reply

