Who knew it’d be this easy?

For one of my creative writing assignments thus far I had to emulate an author we had recently read. Sherman Alexie–perhaps you’ve heard of him? If not, please read this before you read the following. Believe me, it’s worth your time. Here’s me writing in the style of Alexie. Yikes!

Tenth grade and the air was crisp that morning; I could see my breath. Your mom dropped us off on the Melrose side of campus. As we walked up the grassy hill, you asked me, “How many aspirin do you have to take to kill yourself?” I went numb.

“I don’t know.”

“Well I took 35 last night and nothing happened.”

My heart sank.

0 Responses to “Who knew it’d be this easy?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

