Seen in…North County?

That’s right, it’s back! But now that I’m no longer in San Francisco, it’s no longer “Seen in the City” (or was it Scene in the City?). Anyway, welcome to the first edition of: Nuttiness in NoCo!

First up, seen today as I was walking to class on the San Marcos Palomar campus: A dumbass San Diego bro (of sorts–you know what I’m talking about–those “pretty boys” who think they’re the shit) on his long board wearing a black t- shirt that said, “Hate is not a Crime” and nothing else. Is this some sort of joke?! Is that supposed to be funny? Am I missing something? Please, take your arrogant ass back home and burn that shirt. Thank you.

And I’ve saved the best for last: While running errands on my break today, I saw my first ever Vista tranny! That’s right, a real, live cross-dresser in North County; on the corner of Melrose and Bobier! It made me all nostalgic for San Francisco. He was amazing. Huge black wig with some low lights, black skirt, gaudy shirt, manly legs. It was just too good to be true. I wish I had had my camera and hadn’t been cruising at 55mph. There’s always next time!

Thank you and goodnight.

0 Responses to “Seen in…North County?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

