Now the party don’t start til I walk in.

So, I’ve never really done one of these “year in review” type thingies, but I figured I’d give it a shot. I’ll keep it short.

Actually, I don’t even know where to begin. So much has happened in such a short period of time and the older I get, the faster a year seems to go.

Obviously the biggest change this past year was moving back to Southern California. It was San Francisco or my education and frankly, that wasn’t exactly a tough desicion. It was definitely tough to leave, but I’m all the better for it. Strangely enough,  regardless of where I go and what I do, North County will always be home and I’m OK with that. Moving back is just the next chapter–my newest adventure in life and into the new year. Other than that there have just been the little things: I got a tattoo, made some new friends and regained my self confidence (for the most part). Oh! I also met someone. And while it was short lived, it was totally worth it. (I bet that threw you for a loop, huh?)

I have no idea what the future holds; I mean, I have my hopes and goals for the new year, but just in the last 5 months things have changed so drastically that I try not to plan too far in advance anymore (unless it’s in regard to my education).

And that’s it, really. I’m excited for 2010 and can’t wait to experience whatever the future may hold.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

