I have no shame.

This past month was deemed “No Shave November”. I hadn’t ever heard of this practice until this year, so I’m not sure if it’s something new or not…but anyway, a bunch of my friends and myself decided to participate–yes, girls too. Four of us girls in particular decided to grow our armpit hair out. At first there was a bet of sorts involved (something about a keg), but that quickly diminished and we just wanted to see if we had it in us to keep growing the hair out.

For the most part, I didn’t have a problem with it at all. The only complaints I have was the fact that I no longer felt comfortable wearing tank tops to yoga and I think the longer my hair grew, the more ineffective my deodorant/anti-perspiration became. Oh, and I totally surprised/grossed myself out every time I got naked to get in the shower and caught sight of my hairy pits in the mirror–other than that, I was totally cool. In fact, I enjoyed showing people my pits and getting their various reactions. Most people were just completely disgusted and made comments such as, “Dirty!” or “EW! That’s so gross!” This, from my friends and family! Whatevs. I don’t understand why one would think my pits are “dirty” or unsanitary just because they were hairy. I still showered everyday, sometimes twice a day! How do hairy armpits correlate to being unclean?

For our “No Shave November” finale 3 out of the 4 of us girls got drunk and waxed our hairy pits. And if you’re wondering, yes, it did hurt, and yes, they did bleed. But it was worth it, ’cause now I get to go about another month without having to shave!

In all honesty, I kind of grew attached to my hairy pits and was almost sorry to see them go…but I don’t think I’ll be growing them out again anytime soon.

Three out of four of the hottest chicks (formerly) with hairy pits that you'll ever meet.

3 Responses to “I have no shame.”


  1. 1 frank reynolds December 3, 2009 at 12:49 am

    ah armpit hair… the pubes of the upper body.

  2. 2 nix October 29, 2011 at 10:28 am

    You are all beautiful, it so kisable & lickable 🙂

  3. 3 goodnightrose October 29, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Ew, what?!


Leave a Reply

