Happy Easter! I’m a little sunburned!

If you haven’t guessed by the fact that I’m actually able to sit up at my computer and write this post, then you’ll be happy to know that I AM NOT HUNGOVER ON EASTER!!! It’s a Christmas Easter miracle! I even went out last night with a couple good friends, had a couple beers and was back home and in bed just after 2am. Of course, my sister felt the need to wake me up by asking, “Well, are you hungover this morning?!” Fantastic. And the answer was, “Absolutely not! Thank you very much!” Mission accomplished…now I just have to keep this up!

Anyway, while I was out exploring the bars of San Diego with my buddies, I was pleasantly surprised when we walked into Bar Pink and were drowned out by the musical stylings of El Ten Eleven. They’re actually going to be in San Francisco on Tuesday, and you can check them out here. I think I might try to make it to their show.

Apparently there are some Devendra fans not afraid to display their love in SD as well:

easter-2009-042

And San Diego would like you to remember to please:

easter-2009-043

I think that’s about all I’ve got for now. I’m not really ready to leave North County yet, but duty calls and if I stay too long I’ll turn into a pumpkin. Once again, I would just like to say, “Yay to no hangover!”

0 Responses to “Happy Easter! I’m a little sunburned!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

