I wish my iPod player had a remote.

So, this past Christmas I did something really stupid that I felt incredibly terrible about. Actually, it started Christmas Eve and I accidentally let it leak over into Christmas day, ruining the whole day. I still feel guilty about it, and probably will for quite a while. Anyway, I think my mom put it best when she said to me, “You ruined Christmas. I think you should apologize.”

Of course I did. And will continue to do so.

(For those of you who might remember the post I made months back about the Amy Holton on YouTube in the pumpkin costume drunkly dancing about; you’ll also remember that that is in fact NOT ACTUALLY ME. I know there are many similarities [i.e. being wasted, dancing, making a fool of ourselves, etc.], but it’s just not the same Amy that lives here in the good ol’ U.S. of A. Just a reminder and clarification. Thank you.)

“I may be soft in your palm but I’ll soon grow hungry for a fight and I will not let you win. My pretty mouth will frame the phrases that will disprove your faith in man.”

0 Responses to “I wish my iPod player had a remote.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

