Seen in the City II

Now, I know that I absoutely loved that smashed face cat, and it probably should have been a “Seen in the City” segment, but I honestly forgot all about the “Seen in the City” series until now…

Seen on Tuesday (12.2): This one I actually found really depressing, but it was on Powell St. as I was roaming around on my lunch break. There was a homeless man with a black dog laying on a piece of cardboard, apparently asleep, with a cat laying on the dogs back (also asleep) and then two rats laying on the cats back, also “asleep”. All I could think when I saw this little sideshow on the sidewalk was that those animals had to have been sedated…or dead. How else do you get all of those animals to just lay there? The dog in paticular looked really sad.

The whole scene just made me really uncomfortable and sad.

0 Responses to “Seen in the City II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

