Sometimes I wish I had a British accent, or even a German one.

As you may or may not know, I enjoy making fun of my bodily “defects”; the ones I was so graciously blessed with–i.e. pale skin, fat head, etc. So I have a problem, and it’s pretty terrible. I have kankles; and what that really means, aside from not really having (cute, petite) ankles is that I have HUGE f’ing calves! Now, one would think that all you have to do is excersize on a regular basis and work those babies away. Wrong! The more I run, walk, etc. the bigger they get! And no amount of stretching after said activites makes them any leaner (or smaller for that matter). In fact, it’s quite the opposite. I had thinner legs in general when I WASN’T walking/running as much. So this is what I want to know:

Why don’t they make boots with wide openings like they make wide width shoes?! I don’t have fat feet, I just apparently have larger (than average) calves. It’s just not fair!

2 Responses to “Sometimes I wish I had a British accent, or even a German one.”


  1. 1 sarah September 28, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I feel ya sister. you know what this means though?!?! we are strong women! but yes, i do hate the world for their skinny minnie boots, i mean havent they ever heard of an athlete.

    i love your ankles by the way!

  2. 2 doyle September 29, 2008 at 2:30 am

    umm contrary to popular believe..skinny ankles do not equal proportionate calves. i have the same damn problem. and it sounds like you and i are not the only ones. i know you want to write for fashion but you can you just design some boots in the mean time that will suit a more muscular calf?


Leave a Reply

