I enjoy studying the the library.

It was not-so-recently brought to my attention that the name of my blog is also the title of a song. I’ve decided to share this song and it’s lyrics with you. Aren’t you excited? I know I’m not.

“Goodnight Rose”

Ryan Adams

Goodnight Rose, we’re going to win
Put your troubles behind you
And go on to bed

Let go of the worry
There’s so much nobody understands
Don’t live your life in such a hurry
Life goes by us oh so fast

And the sun will come up again
And I will be here
If you get scared just hold my hand

Tomorrow is yours and who knows
Maybe we’ll win the whole shabang
Goodnight Rose, goodnight, goodnight Rose

Good morning, sunshine, a new day begins
And the hustle and bustle of the traffic greets you kindly,
I can tell because you’re smiling

Come on, give ‘em everything                                                                                          That the winning demands
Just one more ribbon Rose
Before the mantle place caves in 

And the sun will come up again
And I will be here Rose
If you get scared just hold my hand 
Get out of that dress
Go on to bed, the bar is closed…
Goodnight Rose, goodnight, goodnight Rose
Goodnight Rose, goodnight, goodnight Rose 
Goodnight Rose, goodnight, goodnight Rose
Goodnight Rose, goodnight, goodnight Rose

 

Sweet, lyrical poetry, don’t you think? It makes me wonder who his “Rose” is.

1 Response to “I enjoy studying the the library.”


  1. 1 Heather April 24, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Hello dear! I must say, while I too enjoy studying the the library and quite enjoy the musical stylings of Ryan Adams, this is a total cop-out of a blog post 😛 I demand more amy-generated content! Or maybe I should find something productive to do with my time. Hmm….


Leave a Reply

